Watch The Game Awards 2017 Livestream Here

Who will take home Game of the Year?

Geoff Keighley’s annual video game award show, The Game Awards is back for its fourth year and will be broadcast Live from Los Angeles, is expected to honor the best in video games over the last year, as well as debut new trailers for upcoming titles. We’re also anticipating a few exciting new game announcements throughout the event.

Not only will we get to see who wins in a bevy of different video game categories, with a number of big name announcers like Guillermo Del Toro, Norman Reedus, and Hideo Kojima, we’ll also see a whole host of game announcements and trailers.  Interesting new developments for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, including a more in-depth view of the game’s new map, are also expected.

Here’s when the 2017 Game Awards air:

  • South Africa: 3:30am SAST/
  • North America: 5:30pm PST / 6:30pm MST / 7:30pm CST / 8:30pm EST
  • United Kingdom: 1:30am GMT
  • Europe: 2:30am CET / 3:30am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 10:30am JST / 9:30am AWST / 12:30pm AEDT

GEOFF KEIGHLEY

The Game Awards was created in 2014 by media entrepreneur Geoff Keighley. Over the past two decades, Keighley has served as a journalist, host, and producer of video game programming cross multiple platforms, including print, television and digital media. Keighley is perhaps best known for his work over the years with Entertainment Weekly, Spike TV, G4, and YouTube, as well as his landmark series of behind the scenes game development stories known as “The Final Hours.”

VISIT GAME AWARDS WEBSITE



GameNation South Africa launched in October 2013 and is dedicated to publishing news on the latest video games, reviews, gaming hardware and other awesome gaming news that will start a conversation and bring local and international gamers together.

Lost Password