The Crew 2 Free Weekend Starts Today, Includes All Updates

The Crew 2 Free Weekend Starts Today, Includes All Updates

Ubisoft has an early Christmas gift for everyone, they have announced that a free weekend for its open-world racing game The Crew 2 will take place from today and ending on 17 December. The free weekend is available on all platforms and includes access to the full game including its latest update Demolition Derby, where drivers can crush their opponents while avoiding obstacles like being smashed by an elevator, a spring-loaded boxing glove, or other cars.

Participating in the free weekend also rewards a free exclusive vehicle on 17 December and depending on the platform you play on you will get different ones. PC players will receive the Ford GT 2005 – Touring Car Edition, Xbox One players get the BMW Z4 GT3 2011, and PS4 players get the Maserati Gran Turismo S 2009 – Touring Car Edition.

TC2_MaseratiGrandTurismo_touringcar

The exact starting and ending times for each platform are as follow:

  • PC: Starts 13 December @ 9am CET / 10am SAST
    PC: Ends 17 December @ 1am CET/ 2am SAST

  • PS4: Starts 13 December @1am CET/ 2am SAST
    PS4: Ends 17 December @ 9am CET/10am SAST


  • Xbox One: Starts 13 December @ 9am CET/ 10am SAST
    Xbox One: Ends 17 December @ 6pm CET/ 7pm SAST

If you are keen on purchasing the game after the free weekend your progress will carry over into the full game upon purchasing it. The game is also on discount across all platforms of up to 70% off from the 13th through the 17th. The Season Pass has also been marked down by 30%.



Boris Bulj

Since the 90’s Boris has delved into the video game universe battled demons, saved soldiers and has emerged victorious...in most cases.

Lost Password