Steam Winter Sale 2018 starts today & Steam Awards

Steam Winter Sale 2018 starts today & Steam Awards

Valve has revealed that the Steam Winter Sale 2018 begins later today. Players will be able to purchase great titles that will be on sale for a limited time. In a post on its site, Valve has revealed that the Steam Winter sale 2018 will start on 20 December. In addition, Valve also revealed their annual  Steam Awards, the 2018 nominees have been announced and voting begins today and lasts till 3 January 2019. The winners will be announced in February 2019.

Steam Winter Sale 2018 Times

The Steam Winter Sale is estimated to go live on 20 December at the following times:

    • 7:00 PM BST / 10:00 AM PST / 7:00 PM CET / 20:00 PM SAST and will run until 3 January 2019

Steam Winter Sale 2018

Steam Awards 2018 Nominees

Nominees for Game of the Year

  • PLAYERUNKNOWN’S BATTLEGROUNDS
  • MONSTER HUNTER: WORLD
  • Kingdom Come: Deliverance
  • HITMAN 2
  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

Nominees for VR Game of the Year

  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim VR
  • VRChat
  • Beat Saber
  • Fallout 4 VR
  • SUPERHOT VR

Nominees for Labor of Love

  • Dota 2
  • Grand Theft Auto V
  • No Man’s Sky
  • Path of Exile
  • Stardew Valley

Nominees for Best Environment

Nominees for Better with Friends

  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six® Siege
  • PAYDAY 2
  • Dead by Daylight
  • Overcooked! 2

Nominees for Best Alternate History

  • Wolfeinstein II: The New Colossus
  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey
  • Hearts of Iron IV
  • Sid Meier’s Civilization VI
  • Fallout 4

Nominees for Most Fun with a Machine

  • Euro Truck Simulator 2
  • Rocket League
  • NieR:Automata
  • Factorio
  • Space Engineers

 

VOTE NOW ON STEAM

Nominees for Best Developer

  • CD PROJEKT RED
  • Ubisoft
  • Bethesda
  • Rockstar Games
  • Digital Extremes Ltd.
  • Square Enix
  • Capcom
  • Paradox Interactive
  • BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment
  • Klei
Notes on Best Developer category:

“Best Developer” proved to be a highly-contested category with a lot of close calls among the top nominees. As a result, we expanded the set of nominees to 10. In addition, we’ve excluded ourselves from this category. We appreciate the love you’ve shown us, but we want to honor the other awesome developers on Steam, so we have excluded Valve from the final tally.

RELATED • Epic Games announces their Games Store & Revenue Share




Boris Bulj

Since the 90’s Boris has delved into the video game universe battled demons, saved soldiers and has emerged victorious...in most cases.

Lost Password